泰雷兹旗下土地联合部门希望能够设计一套气象传感器和系统,用来为NBC灾害预警系统收集实时地表气象信息。

在确定羽流方向、宽度和化学与生物载体的危害时,提供准确的气象信息是十分关键的。只有当准确的气象信息及时地被提供给危害预警报告软件时,才能实现关键保护措施的实施。

泰雷兹与FT公司取得联系,询问公司是否能够提供一款即使在最为恶劣的气候与环境条件下仍能稳定测量风速的传感器。他们同时还希望传感器能够加装集成至其自身的设备上。

FT702LM被认为是最为理想的解决方案。METSMAN目前可满足严格的军事行动要求,在不同的配置条件下,其平均故障间隔时间高达29000小时。除了粗略地对传感器进行查看检测外,在正常操作状态下一线员工无需对传感器进行任何维护工作。

凭借FT702LM,METSMAN能够在行进中对风速和风向进行测量;而由于没有移动零部件、热特性极低,因此十分适用于所有需要收集气象信息的设备。

安装在10号箱上的METSMAN。

Thales Land & Joint Division wanted to design meteorological sensors and systems to meet the requirements of real time ground-level meteorological information for NBC Hazard Prediction Systems. 

The provision of accurate meteorological information is an essential element in the process of determining the plume direction, width and the threat from chemical and biological agents. The ability to implement vital protective measures can only be achieved when accurate and immediate meteorological information is provided to the hazard prediction and reporting software.

Thales approached FT and asked us to if we could provide a sensor that would measure wind speed reliably even under the most severe climatic and environmental conditions. They also wanted a sensor that they could integrate into their own equipment.

The FT702LM was found to be the ideal solution. The METSMAN now meets the stringent requirements of military operations giving Mean Time Between Failures of up to 29000 hours depending on the selected configuration. Other than cursory visual checks of the sensor by the user there are no maintenance tasks at ‘first line’ during normal operation.

Thanks to the FT702LM the METSMAN is able to measure wind speed and direction whilst on the move, has no moving parts, an extremely low thermal signature and is ideal for all applications requiring meteorological information.

METSMAN fitted to a Type 10 tank.