下面列出的是一些常见问题的答案。如果您没有在此寻找到所需要的答案,您可以通过电子邮件向我们 直接提问 ,或是与技术人员直接进行沟通

 

我该如何订购传感器?

您可以通过向我们发送订单表 来订购传感器,或是将您的购买订单直接发送电子邮件至ft.orders@fttech.co.uk来订购。

如果您向我们直接发送购买订单,请务必在信中包含下列信息:

  • 公司名称
  • 订单号码
  • 发票地址
  • 送货地址
  • 联系人姓名
  • 联系电话
  • VAT增值税号码
  • 数量
  • 产品部件号码

我可以试用传感器吗?

如果您希望试用我公司的传感器,以检测其在您的特定项目中的效果,我们可以安排为您寄送一台传感器。在180天之后,我们会要求您支付产品费用,或是将产品寄回,并同时与FT公司分享在试用期内通过该产品所收集到的所有数据。请与我们的商业团队 取得联系,安排产品试用 。

FT公司是否提供供电电线和数据连接器?

FT公司可提供少量预制电缆和连接器。若需要大量、长期产品供应,从相关制造商处直接购买是一个更为经济的方式。点击此处可查看公司所提供的所有配件类型。

我可否与FT的工程师就某一具体项目进行商讨?

可以。很多客户认为,与工程师详细阐述购买传感器的用途、使用环境,以及与自身设备的连接方式,是极为有益的一种沟通方式。我们的产品工程师周一至周五,每天9-17.30(GMT)在线为您服务。此外,您还可以通过电子邮件与他们取得联系,或是要求Skype视频会议或语音电话等方式的回访。

FT的传感器价格是多少?

FT公司不会在网上公布价格,但是会为每份订单进行单独报价。我们的价格取决于一系列因素,包括您所要求的确切的产品配置和设置等。这些都取决于您将要使用传感器的应用设备本身。价格同时还受到购买数量的影响。

我们十分愿意为您提供FT任何产品的快速免费报价。如果您希望先与公司的产品工程师 进行沟通,请与公司技术专家 取得联系

FT的传感器与其他超声波风速仪有什么不同?

让FT旗下风传感器脱颖而出的是公司所使用的 Acoustic Resonance 声共振技术。Acu-Res®声共振技术由公司执行主席Savvas Kapartis博士发明,在1997年申请了专利,该技术是用来测量风速和风向的固态技术(没有移动部件)。它利用声波(超声波)在小型腔室内共振来进行测量。

在小空间内的强共振声波所产生的信号极强,易于测量。Acu-Res®所产生的信噪比要比其他超声波技术强出40db。

即使在极端气候条件下,凭借Acu-Res®声共振技术也可使得小巧、易于加热的传感器能够持续可靠地运行。传感器的迷你尺寸也意味着能源的使用极具效率,从而确保传感器能够保持不结冰的状态。小巧的体积同时也意味着质量轻。FT7系列产品的最大重量为350g,但硬质阳极铝合金机身却让传感器本身极为坚固。

FT702产品或是全球进行测试数量最多的风传感器。该产品通过了超过28项独立测试,包括:风沙测试、灰尘测试、冰冻测试、振动测试、腐蚀测试、冰雹测试和雷击保护测试。FT722和FT742产品在出厂前也将进行相同的测试流程。

最重要的是,Acu-Res®声共振技术将FT传感器与机械传感器和其他超声波风传感器技术区分开来,是一个更为坚固可靠的测量解决方案。

传感器所给出的读数单位只能是m/s吗?我能否将读数单位改成km/h或节?

FT7系列风传感器的风速读数单位可被设置成m/s、km/h或节。您可以在购买时指定希望使用的读数单位。

我怎样才能对我的传感器进行测试?

如果您希望能够对传感器进行实时监测,您可以购买一套 Acu-Test监测 套装,该套装可将您的传感器通过USB电缆连接至电脑。该软件将给出风速和风向的实时读数。您还可以通过该软件对一些特定设置进行修改,如加热器温度设置等。

串行仿真程序(如超级终端)是测试通信的另一种方式。您可以与传感器之间收发串行命令与消息。点击此处下载超级终端。FT公司将不对外部网站上的内容承担任何形式的责任,望周知。

FT公司提供数据记录软件吗?

我们不会提供数据记录软件,但是我们可以提供可显示实时读数的 Acu-Test 套装软件。

我怎样才能保护传感器不受雷击损坏?

风传感器可能会暴露在静电放电和周边雷击现象所导致的高水平电磁干扰中。公司旗下FT7系列产品集成了强大的保护电路以保护产品免受此类影响。产品即使在承受了超过4kA 8/20μs雷电感应浪涌后也可完好无损。

FT传感器的设计可使得产品能够承受间接雷击,但是与所有其他电子设备一样,FT传感器无法承受直接雷击。因此,与传感器一起加装适当的闪电拦截器是极为重要的。除了安装拦截器,传感器机身必须接地,且接地线须为连续不断地连接至传感器所在的风机或气象桅杆所处地面。此举是为确保大多数闪电电流不会流经传感器本身。

支架和闪电拦截器的材料须为高品质的铝或镀锌钢,因为他们具有较好的导电性和抗腐蚀特性。

传感器电缆应在两端具有终端屏蔽——在电脑侧进行360°终端屏蔽,在数据记录侧使用EMC电缆密封机柜壁。信号线随后穿过浪涌保护装置,该装置须按照 使用手册中的安装章节要求正确安装。

所有的接触面均需没有加涂非导电涂层或出现腐蚀现象,以确保接地是的最小电阻。

FT公司可提供一份防雷击安装清单,该清单专为帮您确定您的传感器和电脑/数据记录仪已经得到足够的防雷击保护。与我们取得联系,以索取清单。如果需要关于雷击保护方面更为详细的技术支持(即出了FT公司已经提供的资料),我们建议您与丹麦的全球防雷击服务取得联系。

我怎样才能确保传感器在极端寒冷的气候下能够持续运转?

冰冻对很多风传感器来说都是一个比较大的问题,特别是在0°C 的时候,湿气水平仍旧极高。在较低的温度环境中,气流通常会比较干燥,因此冰冻并不是一个大问题。

FT风传感器凭借较小的体积和高效的加热器,具有极强的防冰冻能力。为了您的传感器能够在这些条件下展示出最好的性能,加热器应该处于开启状态,并将温度设置在30°C。如果默认4A的电流限额不够,您可通过软件将其提高至6A,但您须确保所使用的电源和电缆能够至少承担6A的电流。

传感器的安装方式应该保证热量能够自动散至支架中。这样有助于保证传感器和支架均保持无冰状态,从而确保传感器不会被累积的冰层所遮蔽。如果您所工作的环境中容易发生冰冻现象,则应选择铝质支架材料,因为它相比镀锌钢具有更好的导热性能。

在极端状况下,加热器电流限制可从默认的4A通过软件提高至6A(仅限v22及以上版本)。此举会将能耗提高至150W,但是您需要确保所使用的电缆和电源能够承载这些额外的电流。

加热器是如何工作的?我怎么才能对其进行配置?

FT风传感器使用恒温控制智能加热系统来控制内部的三个加热器。加热器可被开启或关闭,并且加热器的设定温度可被设置在0°C至55°C的任意温度(v22传感器及以上),早先的传感器最高的设定温度仅为44°C。

如果是数字化传感器,加热器的设定温度可通过Acu-Vis软件进行更改,或通过“超级终端”使用HT指令手动修改。更多关于此问题的详情,请参阅产品手册 中常见参数一章。

如果是模拟传感器,加热器的设定温度则仅能使用FT055电缆,通过设置与测试软件进行更改。这两款软件均包括在了 Acu-Test套装中。

FT公司在发货前为您提前做好加热器设置。如果您希望享受这一服务的话,请在订货时标明设置内容。

对于大多数应用设备来说,FT公司建议加热器的设定温度为30°C,从而保证电子产品始终在一个稳定的环境中,并保护传感器不受环境温度突然变化的影响。

由于加热系统是恒温控制的,因此如果传感器机身温度高出了加热器的设定温度,则加热器将自动关闭。加热器电流仅在需要时产生能耗。

如何更改数字传感器的设置?

您可以通过超级终端(或其他串行仿真软件)更改设置,或者使用用户手册中《常见参数》一章中的命令进行更改。 点击此处 下载超级终端。FT公司将不对外部网站上的内容承担任何形式的责任,望周知。

如何更改模拟传感器的设置?

与传感器之间的通信可通过设置与测试程序进行,该程序可通过购买产品时附送的产品CD在电脑上安装,或者如果您购买了Acu-Test套装,里面会有相关程序。通过这款软件,您能看到实时测量结果,还能够更改传感器的配置。若想使用这款软件,您需要拥有FT055电缆(已含在Acu-Test套装中)和一套合适的电源。若想为您的传感器购买Acu-Test套装,可以点击查看我们的在线配件。

我购买的风传感器是否需要标定或维护?

所有FT风传感器均在风洞内进行标定,与机械传感器不同,FT传感器没有移动零部件。因此可在整个使用寿命中维持一个稳定的标定结果。无需进行定期标定。

传感器同时也没有用户可维修部件,因此无需进行定期维护。公司建议每年进行一次观测维护,以确保腔室内没有杂物,传感器与其安装支架间也未发生腐蚀。

如果您希望更改传感器的标定,可通过传感器的《用户标定表》来完成(仅限与v20及以上版本,不含FT702LM)。更多详情,请参见 产品手册

我能为FT传感器拿到标定认证书吗?

所有FT传感器均在公司自有的生产风洞中进行标定。如果有需要,我们可以提供标定结果。请与我们, 取得联系 并提供传感器的序列号以享受该服务。但是,如果您想要MEASNET标定证书,请与我们取得联系,我们会为您推荐一个合适的风洞。

怎样才能不让传感器显示错误的速度和方向读数?

如果传感器出现错误读数,您应该首先检查下列事情:

  • 确保您的传感器固件已更新至最新版本。与我们取得联系,以确认您所使用的版本是该型号产品的最新版本。您在与我们取得联系时需要提供产品的序列号码。
  • 确保加热器的设定温度为30°C或以上。
  • 确保使用了数据平均取值方式,要么是通过传感器本身(使用传感器内部滤镜),要么是通过电脑/数据记录仪。
  • 检查您的电缆均以正确连接,并确保电缆两头均进行了终端屏蔽。参考用户手册中《安装》一章内容,以获得进一步帮助。

Below are the answers to our most frequently asked questions. If you do not find the answer you are looking for here, then you can ask us a question by email or speak to an expert.

 

How do I place an order for sensors?

You can place an order by sending us an order form or by sending your purchase order direct to ft.orders@fttech.co.uk.

If you are sending us purchase order directly, please remember to include the following information:

  • Company name
  • PO number
  • Invoice address
  • Delivery address
  • Contact name
  • Contact telephone number
  • VAT number
  • Quantity
  • Product part number

How can I arrange to trial a sensor?

If you would like to try out one of our sensors to see how it works in your particular project, then we can arrange for a sensor to be sent to you. After 180 days we ask you either to pay for the sensor, or return it to us sharing any data with us that you have collected over the trial period. To arrange a trial, please contact one of our commercial team.

Do you supply cables for power and data connection?

FT Technologies can supply small quantities of pre-assembled cables and connectors. For large volumes or long production runs it may be more economical to buy cables directly from your preferred manufacturer. You can see our full range of accessories here.

Can I speak to an engineer about my particular project?

Yes. Many people find it helpful to talk through the details of how they intend to use the sensor, in what environment, and how it will connect to their equipment. Our Applications Engineers are available Monday-Friday, 9-5.30 GMT. Alternatively, you can contact them by email and arrange a call back via Skype or telephone.

How much do your sensors cost?

We do not publish our prices online, but quote for each order individually. Our pricing is based on a number of factors including the exact product configuration and settings you require. This will depend on the application for which you will be using the sensor. Price is also affected by the volume ordered.

We will be delighted to give you a quick and free quotation for any of our products. If you would like to discuss your requirements with one of our Applications Engineers first, then please contact us.

How are FT sensors different to other ultrasonic anemometers?

What makes FT ultrasonic wind sensors unique is our use of Acoustic Resonance Technology. Invented by our Executive Chairman, Dr Savvas Kapartis, and patented in 1997, Acu-Res® is a solid-state (no moving parts) technology for measuring wind speed and direction. It uses an acoustic (ultrasonic) wave which is resonated inside a small cavity.

A strong resonating sound wave in a small space provides a large signal that is easy to measure. Acu-Res® has a signal to noise ratio more than 40db stronger than other ultrasonic technologies.

Using Acu-Res® technology results in a small, easily heated sensor which operates reliably, even under extreme weather conditions. The sensor's small size means that power is used very efficiently ensuring the that the sensor can stay ice-free. Small in size also means light in weight. The maximum weight of an FT7 Series sensor is 350g, and yet the hard anodised aluminium body makes the sensor incredibly strong.

The FT702 is probably the most tested wind sensor in the world. It has passed over 28 independent tests including sand, dust, ice, vibration, drop, corrosion, hail and lightning protection. The FT722 and the FT742 will undergo the same testing process before release. 

Essentially, Acu-Res® sets FT sensors apart from mechanical and other ultrasonic wind sensing technologies to give a more robust and reliable measurement solution.

Does the sensor only give readings in m/s or can I change it to km/h or knots?

FT7 Series wind sensors can output wind speed readings in m/s, km/h or knots. You can specify which option you would prefer at time of purchase. 

How can I test my sensor?

If you wish to test your sensor in real time then you should use an Acu-Test Pack which allows you to connect the sensor to a PC via a USB cable. It will give wind speed and direction readings in real time. It also allows you to change some settings such as heater set point temperature.

A serial emulator program (such as HyperTerminal) is another way of testing communication. This allows you to send  commands and receive messages serially to and from the sensor.  You can download HyperTerminal here. Please note, however, that FT Technologies is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Do you supply data-logging software?

We do not supply data-logging software however we do supply Acu-Test software that will provide readings in real time.

How can I protect my sensor from lightning strikes?

Wind sensors may be exposed to high levels of electromagnetic interference from static discharges and nearby lightning strikes. The FT7 Series incorporates robust protection circuitry to shield them against these effects. The FT7 Series wind sensors will survive undamaged even through lightning induced surges in excess of 4kA 8/20μs. 

The FT sensor is designed to survive indirect lightning strikes but, like any electrical equipment, it will not survive a direct strike. It is therefore essential that an appropriate lightning interceptor is installed with the sensor. The body of the sensor must be grounded along with the interceptor and grounding must be continuous through to the ground of the turbine or met mast on which the sensor is mounted. This is to ensure that the majority of the lightning current gets diverted away from the sensor.

The material of the mounting and lightning interceptor should be made from either high-grade aluminium or galvanised steel, due to their good conductive and anti-corrosion properties.

The sensor’s cable should have its shielding terminated at both ends – 360° terminated at the computer/datalogger end in the cabinet wall using an EMC cable gland. Signal wires should then pass through surge protection devices which must be correctly rated as per the Installation Section of the User Manual.

All mating surfaces must be free of non-conductive coatings and corrosion in order to ensure minimum resistance to ground.

FT Technologies can provide a lightning installation checklist which is designed to help you with checking that your sensor and computer/datalogger are adequately protected against lightning strikes. Contact us to request this checklist. If more in-depth technical advice regarding lightning protection is required (other than that which is available in FT technical material), then we would recommend contacting Global Lightning Protection Services in Denmark.

How can I ensure that my sensor will continue to work in an extremely cold climate?

Icing can be a problem for many wind sensors, particularly around 0°C where humidity levels can still be high. At lower temperatures the air tends to be drier so icing isn’t so much of a problem.

The FT wind sensor is highly resistant to icing due to its small size and effective heater. To get the best from your sensor in these conditions, the heater should be enabled and set to 30°C. If the default current limit of 4A proves insufficient then it can be raised in software to 6A but you must ensure that your power supply and cable can support at least 6 Amps.

The sensor should be mounted in such a way that heat can flow into the mounting itself. This helps to keep both the sensor and the mounting ice-free, thus ensuring that the sensor does not become ‘blinded’ by ice build-up. If icing could be an issue in your environment, then aluminium should be chosen for the mounting material, as this is a better thermal conductor than galvanised steel.

In very extreme conditions, the heater current limit can be increased from the default value of 4 Amps, to 6 Amps through software (in models with V22 and above). This will give a maximum power draw of 150W, however you should ensure that your cable and power supply is appropriately rated to handle the additional current.

How does the heater work and how can I configure it?

The FT wind sensor has a thermostatically-controlled intelligent heating system to control its three internal heaters. The heaters can be switched on or off, and a heater set point can be chosen between 0°C and 55°C (for v22 sensors and above). Earlier sensors have a maximum heater set-point temperature of 44°C.

In the case of the digital sensor, the heater set-point temperature can be changed through Acu-Vis software or manually, using the HT command via ‘Hyperterminal’. See the Command Parameters section of the User Manual for more details on this.

In the case of the analogue sensor, the heater set-point temperature can only be changed through the Setup & Test Program, using an FT055 cable. These are both supplied in the Acu-Test Pack.

FT can also pre-configure the heater settings for you before dispatching your sensor to you. If you would like to take advantage of this service, please specify your preference at time of ordering.

For most applications, FT recommends a heater set point of 30°C, as this ensures a consistent environment for the electronics and protects the sensor from sudden changes in ambient temperature.

As the heating system is thermostatically controlled, if the temperature of the sensor body rises above the heater set-point temperature, then the heater will automatically switch off. The heater circuitry only draws power when it needs it.

How do I change the settings on my digital sensor?

You can change the settings through HyperTerminal (or another serial emulator program), using the commands in the Command Parameters section of the user manual. You can download HyperTerminal here. Please note, however, that FT Technologies is not responsible for the content of external sites.

How do I change the settings on my analogue sensor?

The Setup & Test Program, supplied on your product CD (or included in the Acu-Test Pack, if you have purchased one) can be installed on a PC in order to communicate with the sensor. Through this software, you can view measurements in real time and also change the configuration of your sensor. To use this software, you will also require the FT055 cable (also included in the Acu-Test Pack) and a suitable power supply. To purchase an Acu-Test Pack for your sensor see our online accessories.

Does my sensor need calibration or maintenance?

All FT sensors are calibrated in our production wind tunnel and, unlike a mechanical sensor, the FT sensor has no moving parts. It will therefore maintain a consistent calibration throughout its lifetime. Periodic re-calibration is not required.

The sensor also has no user-serviceable parts and so does not require regular maintenance. We do however recommend that you carry out annual visual inspections to ensure that the cavity is clear of obstructions and that no corrosion has occurred between the sensor and its mounting.

If you wish to change the calibration of your sensor, then this is possible through the User Calibration Table feature of the sensor (available in models >V20 and not including FT702LM). See the User Manual for more details on this.

Can I get a calibration certificate for my FT sensor?

All FT sensors are calibrated in our own production wind tunnel. On request, we can supply the results of this calibration. Please contact us with the serial number of your sensor to request this service. If, however, a MEASNET calibration certificate is required, then contact us and we can recommend a suitable wind tunnel near you.

How can I stop my sensor showing erratic speed/direction readings?

There are several things that you should check if your sensor is showing erratic readings:

  • Ensure that your sensor is running the latest version firmware. Contact us to make sure that you have the latest version relevant to your sensor. You will need to quote your unit serial number when getting in touch.
  • Ensure that the heater set point is set to 30°C or higher.
  • Ensure that some sort of data averaging has been applied, either within the sensor (using the sensor’s internal filtering) or in the computer/data logger.
  • Check your cables are properly connected and ensure shielding is terminated at both ends of the cable. Refer to the Installation Section of your User Manual for further advice.

I have a sensor that I think is faulty. How do I return it for checking?

Please contact us to request a Returns Material Authorisation (RMA) form and provide the serial number of your unit, along with a detailed description of the symptoms you’re observing. We’ll then get in touch with instructions on what to do next.