在FT公司,我们理解到气象领域内的测量设备要求风速仪的设计需要能够尽受得起严峻的环境条件,在低能耗的条件下准确持续地收集数据

凭借作为全球顶尖风机制造商的供应商所积累的经验知识,FT公司目前所生产的新款FT742DM风速仪所能测得的风速范围为0-75m/s,是专为风能产业内WMO(世界气象组织)所提出的气象应用设备标准而设计的。

多地应用

FT风速仪已被应用在全球各地的气象应用设备中,包括两极地区。客户将FT传感器安装在气象站、飓风研究、冰川研究、寒冷气候监测、海洋研究、大火天气的环境监测解决方案、海洋气候监控和雪崩风险检测等领域内。参阅案例研究 , 或者下载我们的气象应用产品手册.

推荐产品: FT742-DM / FT742-SM

FT742-DM直接安装在33.7mm直径的管子上,有RS485或4-20mA输出的两种选择。FT742-SM内置有罗盘,设计应用到集成系统或设备。所有FT传感器能够选择以m/s或km/h的数据格式输出

灵活、紧凑、轻质

FT742DM风速仪体积轻巧,仅有161mm高,重量仅为350g。这使得该产品具有极大的灵活性。该传感器可配备RS485或模拟4-20mA输出端口,并可从m/s、km/h或节中指定输出数据的测量单位。

坚固耐用、耐冲击

由于没有移动零部件,不会出现降解或损坏,且能够抵抗冲击和震动,FT742DM产品即使在遭遇了粗暴处置或摔打后也能够正常运行。

强大的除冰能力

FT742DM传感器安装了恒温控制的加热系统。根据用户的设定,传感器将自身温度维持在0⁰C至55⁰C范围内的任意温度。三台由软件控制的加热器可智能化地将热量均匀分布至整个传感器。

低能耗

FT742DM的能耗极低。当加热器关闭时,FT742产品仅需30mA、24VDC的供电需求。但是,当与电池搭配时,传感器仅需12伏电源即可正常运转。

当电压低于11V时,传感器仍可继续运转,但加热器会被自动关闭。这就意味着,在冰冻易发地区可使用电压来控制加热器,通过将电压提高到11V以上来开启加热器——此举只是开启加热器,随后加热器仍将会在所设置的温度上运行。最大电流可保持在默认的4A不变,或设置在更低的水平上。这样可减少电池的消耗,尽管也会影响到加热器的效率。欲了解更多关于能耗和加热器管理策略的相关消息,欢迎与我们取得联系。

更强的信号

让FT旗下风传感器脱颖而出的是公司所使用的Acoustic Resonance声共振技术。与其他超声波传感器测量声波传播时间的方式不同,FT742DM利用声波(超声波)在小型腔室内共振来进行测量。共振声波所产生的信噪比要比其他超声波技术强出40db,这使得FT旗下传感器所受到的干扰较小。

无需维护

硬质阳极铝制机身具有极高的抗腐蚀性和防风沙性,同时还可防冰冻、防日照辐射和鸟类的攻击。传感器达到了IP67密封等级,并可对气流的温度、压力和湿度波动进行固有补偿。

产品质量

在FT公司,我们为FT Technologies完善的工程设计、一流的制造工艺、优质的产品而引以为豪。所有的设计和制造步骤均由公司的优秀技术团队在英国完成。所有传感器产品均100%地在出厂前经过风洞检测和标定。FT 公司拥有ISO 9001认证质量保障系统和ISO 14001认证环境管理系统 两项认证 证书。

At FT Technologies, we recognise that meteorological measurement requires anemometers designed to withstand the harshest environmental conditions, delivering accurate and consistent data with low power usage.

Using the knowledge that we have gained as a leading supplier to the world’s top wind turbine manufacturers, FT Technologies has introduced the new FT742-DM and FT742-SM anemometers. With a wind speed range of 0-75m/s, they are specifically designed for use in meteorological applications and meet the World Meteorological Organisation's standards for wind sensors.

Used Everywhere

FT anemometers have been used in meteorological applications all over the world including at both poles. Customers have used FT sensors in weather stations, hurricane research, glacial research, cold climate weather monitoring, oceanographic research, environmental monitoring solutions for fire weather, maritime weather monitoring and avalanche risk detection. Read our Case Studies.

Recommended Product: FT742DM

The FT742 Direct Mount (FT742DM) has been designed to all allow mounting directly on to a 33.7mm pipe.

Download the FT742 Datasheet

Mobile, compact, lightweight

The FT742DM anemometer is small, only 161mm high, and weighs only 350g. This makes it extremely mobile. The sensor can be supplied with either RS485 or Analogue 4-20mA output, and can be specified to output data in m/s, km/h or knots.

Rugged and shock-resistant

With no moving parts to degrade or damage, and being resistant to shock and vibration, the FT742DM performs well even if roughly handled or thrown around.

Powerful De-icing

The FT742DM is fitted with a thermostatically controlled heating system. The sensor maintains its temperature at a user specified heater set point of between 0° and 50°C. Three software controlled heaters are used to distribute heat intelligently over the entire sensor.

Low power

The FT742DM is very low on power usage. With the heaters switched off the FT742 draws only 30mA at 24 volts DC. However it can also run at 12 volts making it ideal for use with batteries.

At voltages below 11V the sensor continues to operate but the heaters are automatically disabled. This means that in areas subject to icing a voltage based control system can be designed to switch on the heaters by raising the voltage above 11V – this enables the heaters and then they will operate at the chosen heater set point. Maximum current draw can be left at the default of 4A or set to a lower figure. This will reduce the drain on the batteries although it will of course limit the effectiveness of the heaters. Contact us for further advice on power and heater management strategies.

Stronger signal

What makes FT wind sensors unique is that they are powered by our patented Acu-Res technology. Unlike standard ultrasonic sensors that measure time of flight, the FT742DM resonates an acoustic wave within a small cavity to measure phase change. Acu-Res produces a signal to noise ratio more than 40db stronger than other ultrasonic technologies, making the FT sensors much less susceptible to interference.

Maintenance-Free

The aluminium hard anodised body is highly resistant to corrosion, sand, dust, ice, solar radiation and bird attack. The sensor is sealed to IP67 standard and inherently compensates for changes in the air’s temperature, pressure or humidity.

Quality

We pride ourselves on the thoroughness of our engineering and the quality of our manufacturing processes and our products. All design and manufacture is carried out by our highly-skilled team in the UK. All of our sensors are 100% wind tunnel checked and calibrated before despatch. FT Technologies has an ISO 9001 certified Quality Assurance System and ISO 14001 certified Environmental Management System in place.