背景:

公司使用旗下声共振专利技术设计出小型、易加热的传感器,并同时具有防冰冻特点。我们希望收集一些实地使用数据,因此决定进行一系列独立测试。我们选择了加拿大魁北克的Eolien技术中心作为我们独立测试的合作方。作为一家非盈利机构,技术中心帮助企业进行测试,并根据恶劣的北部气候调整技术。

测试:

我们在2013年1月至5月间,在加拿大魁北克地区的桅杆上安装了两台FT702LT风传感器。该场地符合“寒冷气候”的定义。在整个测试期间,气象桅杆共经历了九次重大冰冻气候事件。

魁北克的Éolien 技术中心在整个测试进行期间,持续地对产品性能进行监控,并将其结果与无加热风速仪、加热型机械风速杯、传统的基于“飞行时间”的超声波风传感器等其他三种产品所测得结果相比较。

结果:

在五个月的测试时间里,FT旗下的风传感器始终保持无冰冻状态,且达到了99.9998%以上的数据获取率。加热和非加热的风速杯分别出现了3.4%和13.8%的冰冻速率。而来自同业企业的超声波风传感器在仅经过了30天的运行后就出现了破损。Éolien技术中心报告,FT Technologies旗下的两台FT702LT传感器均达到了99.9998%以上的数据获取率。

所使用产品:

FT702

相关文件:

FT 风传感器:冬 季 测 试          FT702 Datasheet (CN) 风机控制专用风传感器——

下载完整测试报告                            下载FT702LT数据表

Background:

Our patented Acu-Res technology results in a small, easily-heated wind sensor which has great anti-icing performance. We wanted to generate some real performance data and so undertook an independent measurement campaign. We selected the TechnoCentre Éolien in Quebec, Canada as our independent partner. Operating as a not-for-profit organisation, the TechnoCentre helps companies to test and adapt technology to the hostile northern climate.

The Test:

Two heated FT702LT wind sensors were installed on a met mast near Quebec Canada between January and May 2013. The site is regarded as a Cold Climate location. Over the test period nine significant heavy icing events were reported.

The TechnoCentre Éolien in Quebec monitored the performance continuously throughout the campaign and compared the results with unheated and heated mechanical cup anemometers and a conventional “time-of-flight” ultrasonic wind sensor.

Results:

Over the five months testing period the FT wind sensors remained totally ice-free and achieved over 99.9998% data availability. The heated and unheated cup anemometers experienced icing rates of 3.4% and 13.8% respectively. The competitor ultrasonic wind sensor was destroyed by an ice impact after 30 days in operation. The TechnoCentre Éolien reported that both FT Technologies FT702LT sensors achieved >99.9998% data availability.

Products Used:

FT702

Related Documents:

         

Download the full test report                     Download the FT702LT Data Sheet