背景:

一家风能企业在沿海地区的山地中拥有多处风电场。由于所处地理位置,场地湿度极大,在冬季则是高寒气候。该公司旗下600MW风机上均适用了机械风速杯和风速叶,经常出现故障,从而不得不进行重新安装。此外,严重的冰冻现象也导致机械传感器无法正常工作,导致风机出现停机,造成损失。即使重新安装,新的风速仪也会在6-18个月后由于磨损出现故障。

为了避免这种反复重新安装的昂贵做法,该公司决定投资购买更好的风传感器。

该客户与我们取得联系,随后我们安装了少量FT702风传感器先做尝试。

结果:

由于FT702超声波风传感器能够完美地应对严峻的环境,这次尝试取得了极大成功。由于没有出现冰冻现象,客户无需花时间更换设备,因此延长了设备运行时间。FT传感器可以运行多年无需更换。节省下的成本意味着客户能够在短时间内即可补偿上新购置FT风传感器的成本。

推荐语:

十分感谢您在过去几周里为我司加急运送超声波风速仪所做的努力。我们对贵公司“以客户为中心”的态度、清晰的沟通方式十分满意,特别感谢贵公司在我司总裁拜访贵工厂时提供接待住宿。

贵公司团队所花费的精力对我们来说十分重要,帮助200台由于严重冰冻而出现技术难题的风机进行了重新改造。凭借FT团队的支持,我们才能够按时完成对风机的改造,将对客户所造成的影响降到最小。

请将我们的感激之情转达给曾为我们提供帮助的FT公司所有员工,希望未来我们两家公司之间能够进行进一步合作。


——可再生能源部门执行采购负责人
——可再生能源部门执行产品服务负责人

Background:

A wind energy company had several wind parks located in the mountains, close to the coast. Due to the location there was high humidity and, in the winter, very cold conditions. Their 600 MW of turbines all had mechanical cup and vane anemometers which were continually failing and then having to be re-built. In addition, heavy icing was stopping the mechanical sensors from working, causing turbine downtime and lost revenue. Even when re-built, the anemometers would break again after 6-18 months with bearings failure. 

To halt this costly cycle of replacement the company decided to invest in better wind sensors. The customer approached us and we installed a small number of our FT702 wind sensors as a test.

Results:

The test was hugely successful with the FT702 ultrasonic wind sensors perfectly able to cope with the harsh conditions. Due to the lack of icing the customer experienced extended uptime with no replacement cycle needed. The FT sensors will not need replacing for years. The reduced costs meant that the customer was able to recoup the costs of the new FT wind sensors in a short period of time.

Testimonial:

Thank you for your extra effort throughout the past weeks supporting the accelerated delivery of the ultrasonic anemometers to us. We especially appreciate your “customer centricity”, clear communication, and accommodation of our director during his visit to your factory.

The efforts of your team have been critical to the retrofit of more than 200 wind turbines that were experiencing technical difficulties due to severe icing. With the support of the FT team we have been able to complete the retrofits on schedule and minimize the impact to our customers.

Please extend our personal gratitude to all members on your team that supported this effort and we look forward to future cooperation between FT Technologies and ourselves.

- Executive Sourcing Leader – Renewables
- Executive Product Service Leader – Renewables