背景:

634米高的东京晴空塔(Tokyo Skytree)电视信号观测塔是全球第二高的建筑。这座引人注目的防震巨人在2012年完工,由Nikken Sekkei设计,逾百名建筑师、工程师和规划师共同参与设计施工。

图片来源:Nikken Sekkei

东京晴空塔的结构由两个单独修建的部分组成,一个是钢框塔身,另一个是在中心的中央柱。中央柱在强风和地震发生时能够稳住主要结构,减少晃动。中央柱(shinbashira)同时还负责稳定一座五层高的塔阁。晴空塔将这一阻尼机制称作“shinbashira震动控制”。

在建造工作开始之前,设计师需要充分了解海平面上600米高度的状况。他们放置了一个气象气球以收集详尽的风项数据,测量建筑需要承受的侧向风力。他们很快意识到,由于建筑每日都会受到强风的影响,找到一款可靠的风传感器对风速和风向进行测量是极为重要的。

结果:

在经过广泛的研究,并与技术团队进行商讨之后,FT公司推荐FT702LT v22管状安装产品,并安装在一条外走廊之上。 传感器到目前为止极为稳定,并经受了严峻环境的考验,且无需任何维护。

BACKGROUND

At 634m the Tokyo Skytree television transmitter and observation tower is the world’s second tallest building. Completed in 2012, the striking quake-resistant giant was designed by Nikken Sekkei and involved more than 100 architects, engineers and planners.

Image: Nikken Sekkei

The Skytree structure consists of two parts built independently, a steel-frame tower body and a centre column at the core. The centre column stabilises the main structure to reduce swaying during high winds and earthquakes. A five-story pagoda is also stabilised with a centre column (shinbashira). Skytree calls this damping mechanism “shinbashira vibration control."

Before construction could begin, the designers needed to better understand conditions at an altitude of over 600 metres. They floated a weather balloon to gather extensive wind data, measuring the lateral wind forces that the building would have to withstand. They soon realised that, with very strong winds affecting the building every day, finding a reliable wind sensor to measure wind speed and direction was extremely important.

RESULTS

After extensive research and discussion with our technical team, FT Technologies recommended an FT702LT V22 pipe mount and it was installed on one of the outer walkways. The sensor has so far proved extremely reliable and has withstood the conditions with no need for any maintenance.