赞助

FT Technologies公司成为寻血猎犬超音速汽车赞助商

FT公司将为位于南非北开普敦省Hakskeenpan的10英里跑道两侧的测风塔提供风传感器,同时为位于康沃尔郡纽基的测试跑道提供风传感器。喷气式火箭动力车将尝试以1000mph的速度行进(约在1600kph以上)。

FT传感器被寻血猎犬团队所选中,凭借的是产品韧性、使用寿命长等特点所带来的口碑,以及其能够在风沙环境中正常运转而无需校准与维护的能力。“该传感器能够很好地满足我们的需求,并能够在整个项目寿命期间内为我们提供良好的服务。”寻血猎犬工程团队的罗伯特•帕丁森先生表示。

“我们对于能够参与寻血猎犬项目感到十分激动。”销售总监弗雷德•斯夸尔先生表示。“这是一项以英国为基础,触角遍及全球的项目,旨在在英国进行科技研发,这与我们作为一家英国公司,向全球出口技术的公司形象十分吻合。”

欲了解更多详情,请访问 www.bloodhoundssc.com

提问 询价 向专家咨询

Sponsorship

FT Technologies sponsors Bloodhound Supersonic Car

FT will be supplying its wind sensors to Met Masts installed along the 10 mile track at Hakskeenpan in the Northern Cape, South Africa, and to the test track at Newquay, Cornwall in the United Kingdom. The jet and rocket powered car will attempt to travel at 1,000 mph (just over 1,600kph).

The FT sensor was selected by the Bloodhound team because of its reputation for toughness and longevity and its ability to work in dusty environments without calibration or maintenance. “The sensor really suits our needs and should give us good service through the lifetime of the project” said Robert Pattinson of the Bloodhound Engineering Team.

“The Bloodhound Project is really exciting for us to be involved in” said Fred Squire Director of Sales. “It is a British based project with a global reach aiming to develop science and technology in the UK and this matches our profile of a UK company exporting our technology all over the world”.

For more details visit www.bloodhoundssc.com

Ask a Question Get a Quote Speak to an expert